Sonart.cc is NOT a legit sound provider they are a SCAM do NOT buy from them.

Sonart.cc is NOT a legit sound provider they are a SCAM do NOT buy from them.

sonart samples scamI absolutely HATE scammers.  I had been checking out this site for a while, as I’m always looking for new companies to feature.

I finally decided to make a purchase so I could tell you what was good with them. I mean, they were offering quite a bit of content, and I was especially interested in the Kontakt instruments.

The site looks official, the demos sounded decent, and they even give away a free grand piano….they had to be the real deal right?

WRONG!!!!

Well, it was too good to be true and immediately after I purchased, I got nothing. No download link, no instructions on how to access my downloads, nothing.

They said I would be able to immediately download my sounds….not so lucky.

I gave them the benefit of the doubt, since I deal with many companies that operate overseas, I know things happen sometimes.

So I spent the rest of the afternoon/evening trying to contact them.

No go.

I started to become suspicious, I had never been scammed before by a sound design company, but this didn’t smell right.

I came across this post on KVRaudio.com

http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=226914&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

Basically it’s a warning about this company and the scam they are running.

Not only are they scamming people, but they are providing sample libraries full of stolen content  as well as putting the same loops and sounds in various different “products” so you think you’re getting a bunch of stuff but you aren’t.

1.2gb of content is really more like 35-40mb of crap content duplicated over and over again in various folders and formats. That makes up the “sample collection”.

I usually do this type of research first, but I didn’t have any funny feelings about the company.

Like I said, it’s my job to find new and upcoming sound providers, so I’m always taking chances on new companies.

This definitely won’t stop me from checking out the new companies in the future, but I will be more careful and always do double research.

Spread this around to any and everyone you can, we don’t want anyone else losing money with these thieves.

I didn’t get any “login info” until after I contacted their payment processor 2checkout asking for a refund.  I still wanted a refund, I wanted nothing to do with them and the fact that they would promise 300 “new” patches when really it was like 30 patches in 10 different formats!

Good thing is I worked with 2checkout.com and was able to get my refund, bad news is not everyone knows you can do that. Many probably continue to try and contact the company or worse, just accept it as a loss.

Not me, I had to get the refund and also had to let you all know about it.

The get NO SUBS from me lol.

What do you think? Have you ever dealt with something like this before?

Related Posts:

  • No Related Posts

14 Responses to “Sonart.cc is NOT a legit sound provider they are a SCAM do NOT buy from them.”

  1. blackatus says:

    yo thanks for the heads up. do you have a goto on line company that you like to use.

    [Reply]

    saintjoe Reply:

    It really depends on what you’re looking for. Everyone has different strengths.

    The companies you see me review often are most likely my go to companies :)

    [Reply]

  2. DavidKim says:

    Thanks for the INFO,bro
    I feel you,man a lot of people shouldn`t accept it as a loss.
    people gotta share this kinds of infos more often.

    [Reply]

    saintjoe Reply:

    Yeah man, I gotta share it, that’s what I’m here for, sharing info, good and bad, to help folks out!

    peace!

    [Reply]

    DavidKim Reply:

    I put my photo in. how is it look?

    [Reply]

    saintjoe Reply:

    Awesome! Glad to see your face on here David! lol.

    good stuff.

    [Reply]

  3. mehdo says:

    Sorry to Hear that St. have you ever heard of DigitalSoundFactory.com I buy all My sound Fonts from them they have all the Emu sounds in sf2 format that will work in your Kontakt and Battery 3 samplers nice check them out and let me know how you like’em

    [Reply]

    saintjoe Reply:

    Yep! Digitalsoundfactory is dope man lol, I’ve been telling folks about them for a while. They have all the old asr, emu, ensoniq sounds plus new stuff!

    [Reply]

  4. Andorsay says:

    Here is a nice heads up. It is Feb 2011 and the sonart.cc site IS no longer. Just goes to show you. Their non-legit business finally went under. Not sure how long ago, but still.

    And here comes the kicker —-> LOL

    Andorsay

    [Reply]

    saintjoe Reply:

    @Andorsay, great man!! Glad to see them GONE!

    [Reply]

  5. Jakeel01 says:

    Good Lookin Joe. I appreciate you Bruh, that’s real

    [Reply]

    saintjoe Reply:

    @Jakeel01, no doubt fam, looks like they are gone now!

    [Reply]

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by JK Swopes, G. Noble. G. Noble said: RT @soundsandgear: RT @soundsandgear Sonart.cc is NOT a legit sound provider they are a SCAM do NOT buy from them. http://bit.ly/4Ec34o [...]

  2. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by soundsandgear: RT @soundsandgear Sonart.cc is NOT a legit sound provider they are a SCAM do NOT buy from them. http://bit.ly/4Ec34o


Leave a Reply

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Download FREE Samples When You Subscribe By Email. It's FREE!


Newsletter

Socialize

Categories

Powered by Aweber Wordpress Plugin